## VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of November 19, 2015

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Thursday, November 19, 2015 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of considering confirmation of a Fire Department Lieutenant appointment and to interview police officer candidates.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, and Larry Nelson. Roger Mayer and Tom Terwall were excused. Also present were Doug McElmury, Fire Chief, and David Smetana, Police Chief.

There were no Citizen Comments.

Larry Nelson moved to appoint Aaron Longrie and Joe Olsezewski as Lieutenants with the Fire Department. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

A motion was made by Theresa Harold to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to interview police officer candidates. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

Upon returning from executive session. Theresa Harold moved to place the following candidates on an eligibility list for police officer positions with the Police Department: Danny Gavahan, James Rodman, Zachary Quever, Robert Gray, and Stefan VanPamel. Christine Genthner seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

Christine Genthner moved to adjourn. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0. Meeting adjourned at 6:20 p.m.